Prev

Jörg Colberg

Next

Shoair Mavlian

Guest-Room

Guest Room is a monthly online exhibition with open submissions curated in real-time by personalities from the international photography scene.

Krzysztof Candrowicz

Curator - November 2016

Krzysztof Candrowicz – curator, art director, researcher and educator. Co-founder and director of the International Festival of Photography in Lodz and Foundation of Visual Education. Since January 2014, he works as artistic director of the Triennial of Photography in Hamburg.

Krzysztof is also working as a guest curator and visiting lecturer in numerous organizations, museums, schools and festivals in Europe and worldwide. He was a member of the Jury of various art projects; e.g. Rencontres d’Arles Discovery Award (Arles, France), The Hasselblad Foundation Award, Deutsche Börse European Photography Prize, (London, UK), Historical Book Award and the Author Book Award (Arles, France), Syngenta Photography Award (Basel, Switzerland), Prix Pictet – The global award in photography and sustainability (London, UK), Robert Capa Award (Hungary).


Selection by Krzysztof Candrowicz

i

November 17, 2016

Jacek Fota Chewbacca, Luke, Obi-Wan and Han, Dalles, Oregon, Usa, 2016

The highway isn't lost yet.

November 16, 2016

Manon Lanjouère Hildur, Paris, 2016

still alive

November 15, 2016

Nelli Serzhanova Something's left, Ukraine, 2016
Torsten Schumann conjoined, 2016
Vera Barkalova ITCH, Russia, 2016

Violation and redemption.

November 14, 2016

Vassilis Triantis Point of view 2, Marseille, France, 2016
Kai-uwe Gundlach T.O.O.T.R.I.O.T.L, Usa

Chaos, order and a new disorder.

November 13, 2016

Natalia D. Portnoy Hardcore, Amsterdam, 2016
Elena Subach Untitled, Ukraine, 2016
Ulla Ulla Deventer Victoria, Paris, 2016

My body is my statement.

November 12, 2016

Vicky Althaus Rù #11, Switzerland, 2015

Emotion, a queen of a moment.

November 11, 2016

Joanne Leah I Couldn’t Help It., Brooklyn, Ny, 2016

Confusion?

November 10, 2016

Anastasia Markelova The art of stuffing, Moscow, Russia, 2013

When the last tree falls… When the last deer dies...

November 09, 2016

Gabriella Martino gabriella-martino-wrapped-specimen-4-natural-history-museum-of-pavia-italy-2015
Bart Ponikiewski bart-ponikiewski-seaside-gdynia-2015

There is no light in the box.

November 08, 2016

Katerina Belkina katerina-belkina-red-moscow-moscow-2011

Inside the comfort zone. Far from the thin red line.

November 07, 2016

Imrich Veber imrich-veber-from-nh2o-nove-herminovy-czech-republic-2014
Louisa Boeszoermeny louisa-boeszoermeny-ohne-titel-essen-germany-2016

The mankind on DUTY.

November 06, 2016

Jana Plavec jana-plavec-daymare_ii-2016

Ain't no sunshine… only DAYMARE.

November 05, 2016

Krystyna Bilak krystyna-bilak-presence-ukraine-2014

Saturday morning - PRESENCE.

November 04, 2016

Julia Romaneix julia-julia-romaneix-the-acropolis-athens-2016

LIVE VIEW. Photographic simulacrum.

November 03, 2016

Olga Permiakova olga-permiakova-untitled-amsterdam-2015
Heidrun Keller heidrun-keller-pamina-3-north-alsace-2012
Dimitri Angelini dimitri-angelini-parkplatz-studies-6-capalbio-toskanaitalien-2016

AMBIGUITY of human nature.